Faith like my father

Faith like my father, place in me
The faith that comes from knowing Thee
Fill me with all that faith can give
Teach me to live as faith would live

Help me to reach across that line
Where flesh can reach a place Devine
Where I can see with heaven’s eyes
And where Your will I can realize

Father the faith like men of old
Please grow in me and make me bold
I want to serve, to see and do
Exactly what You want me to

Through faith in You please fill my heart
With joy and strength that You impart
Beyond the view of mortal man
Open my eyes to Your great plan

May I, dear Father, walk like those
Who from their lives faith overflows
Help me to pass this faith You give
To those who after me will live

©February 27, 2017

One thought on “Faith like my father

  1. I do believe all of the ideas you have offered for your post. They’re very convincing and will certainly work. Still, the posts are too short for novices. May just you please lengthen them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post.

    Like

Leave a comment