Dear Memory

Dear past and distant memory,
I’ve come back for just a view
Of the things that I remember
Of the things that I once knew

I remember looking forward
To all the things ahead
Now I’m looking backwards
To things once thought and said

One great thought consumes me
The faithfulness of God
He has been so faithful
With both the staff and rod

He has been my Shepherd
To my very soul a guide
For spirit or for body
He always does provide

So now as I look forward
I know He’ll always be
My faithful Shepherd, Savior
He was, and is, with me

©November 3, 2015

Leave a Reply

