My Robe

 

I have a robe, so very white
It still shines in darkest night
To me was sent from up above
A garment sown in gracious love

It will last for eternity
This holy cloth of purity
I’ll never change this garment white
It’s great beauty is Gods delight

I’ll wear this robe while here on earth
My gift from God at my rebirth
With joy of heart and great delight
I am Gods child in heavens sight

What more can man desire than this
To know Gods love, His care, His kiss
Go tell the world of Gods great love
Tell them of the robe from above

—–

©December 15, 2015

 

Leave a Reply

