Oh Great King

Oh Great King of earth and sky
Our Great God who dwells on high
To You our hearts and hands we raise
To You alone we give our praise

We bow before Your mighty throne
We worship You and You alone
There is no other we adore
You are the King that we live for

You give us light and life each day
You guide our feet along the way
You faithfulness is always there
You sense and touch our every care

Your greatness God, will always be
And has been for eternity
Your reign and rule will never end
Yet You Oh God are my best friend

How can it be that God on high
Would send His Son for me to die
Eternal life He gave to me
And from my sin has set me free

Forever, I will give Thee praise
Forever, my song will I raise
Forever, at your throne I’ll bow
To thank and praise as I do now

©October 27, 2013

Leave a Reply

