Can I but simply say

Can I but simply say
Come to my heart and stay
This only I do pray
For You are the only way

Thank You for mercy Lord
That You have not me ignored
The grace I can’t afford
You on me have poured

You have this sinner freed
In darkest hour of need
You heard me cry and plead
And salvation, guaranteed

Always amazed by grace
That You would take my place
Remove my sin, each trace
One day I’ll see your face

And on that glorious day
When I come to You to stay
I will but simply say
You led me all the way

©January 7, 2016

Leave a Reply

