Lord touch my heart, my soul today

Lord touch my heart, my soul today
In your loving, caring way
Cleanse my ever stumbling heart
You know where You need to start

Take your every shining ray
Remove my darkness, this I pray
May the light You shine within
Expose the big or tiny sin

May the light of holiness
Shine through me, and others bless
I have no greater joy than this
One joy I never want to miss

The joy of life, I live in Thee
At the same time, You in me
Such a mystery, so Devine
Take my heart and make it Thine

 

©January 12, 2016

Leave a Reply

