Meet me Lord

Early Lord I rise to meet
My King in early dawn,
The sounds of man just muffled now
Another night is gone,
Meet me Lord, renew my mind
and touch my weak frail heart,
Peace and power, love and truth
Now to me impart.

Just to know the King of heaven
Meets me every day,
Is joy enough to fill my soul
And keep all doubts at away,
Oh thank you Lord for seeing me
Adopted though I be,
A son of God, yes you my king
Have rescued even me.

As we walk another day
Through this barren land
Help me Lord to hear you heart
And all that you have planned
Strengthen me for every work
You place upon my hand
Fill me Lord with Spirit power
Help me Lord to stand

©January 14, 2016

Leave a Reply

