Spirit of Truth and Power

Spirit of Truth and Power
Come reign in every hour
Take not Thyself away
Lead me through this day

As You have in times past
Led me to pray and fast
Lead me in all your ways
Through out all my days

I need Thee in my heart
Defend me from the dart
That my foe would intend
My victory to end

Your cleansing power is free
To do all its work in me
I will forever be
Grateful for your work in me

Spirit of Truth and Power
As You reign in every hour
Teach me to watch and pray
And please my Father, today

©January 18, 2016

Leave a Reply

