The things I counted gain, are loss

The things I counted gain, are loss
I left them all, at Jesus’ cross
They no longer, own my name
Jesus bought, my sin and shame

Now I seek, to do His will
Each moment, His alone to fill
A thought, a word, an action too
He will joy, in all I do

I am dead, to all my sin
If my life, His hands are in
I am alive, to Him alone
As I live, before His throne

Each moment, of this very day
Help me your Word, to obey
Don’t let me go, to left or right
I will triumph, in this fight

With Christ the victor, on my side
No sin can win, or in me hide
Exposed, defeated, it will stay
Then, joy and peace I’ll have each day

©January 18, 2016

Leave a Reply

