“Well done, my servant”

To hear “Well done, my servant”
Are the words He meant for me
And I want to hear them clearly
As His glorious face I see

His plans are never easy
And the road ahead is rough
But He will always guide me
And His grace will be enough

His plans are always good plans
And He always means me well
He will draw me close to heaven
And steer me far from hell

If daily I am living
The life He meant for me
And if I’m really listening
His glory I will see

The ways of God are higher
And we must trust His way
For “Well done, my servant”
Is for those who obey

©January 14, 2016

 

Leave a Reply

