Where will they find my mark?

Where will they find my mark
When my life on earth is done
Will it be on things important
Or things that were just fun

Will I mark the places
Where very few would go
Where very few have traveled
Where very few would know

And would I leave a mark
On the people that I meet
Whether sipping coffee
Or walking down the street

How would Jesus mark them
What would He choose to do
If He could mark each person
But mark them, yes, through you

So will you take the time
To mark like He would do
To leave a mark like Jesus
On the many, on the few

Where will they find your mark
When your life on earth is done
Will it be on things important
Or things that were just fun

©January 14, 2016

Leave a Reply

