He rescued me

He rescued me, He rescued me
Yes, Jesus rescued me
When I thought my life was done
My Jesus rescued me

I fought the fight with sin and death
And lost in every way
My life was dark with treachery
Just stubble and just hay

No one could help me in my night
Turn darkness into day
I cried to One who called my name
The darkness went away

His light was light that lit my soul
His Spirit came within
From that day to this very today
The fight with sin, I win

Now I listen for the calls
Of men who cannot see
They call for help to win the fight
He’ll rescue them like me

©January 14, 2016

Leave a Reply

