Hold my hand

I must hold Your hand
There is no other way
So here on bended knee
I start another day

I know my strength is small
I know my will is weak
I know this world calls me
So You alone I seek

Once again my will
My life, my all I give
I lay all at your feet
In You I know I live

In what comes my way
Please hold my hand so tight
I feel it in the day
Or in the darkest night

When today is done
We will be here again
I’ll praise and give You thanks
Hold your hand and say amen

©January 14, 2016

Leave a Reply

