It’s my name that You are calling

It’s my name that You are calling
What will You speak today?
My ears will be attentive
To all You have to say

Your Word will ever guide me
As I follow Your commands
I’ll make it through this struggle
And all that life demands

Your Spirit ever with me
Will clearly speak to me
But I must more than listen
Obedience is the key

Your people ever near me
Will speak their hearts to me
And I will always listen
For often it is Thee

I know you’ll always call me
And tell me what to do
May you always find me listening
Oh Lord I worship You

©January 14, 2016

Leave a Reply

