Paper

My mind it seeks, to find a way
That I might sit, and write all day
In Gods words, are peace and joy
I used to find them, as a boy

Now grown up, and growing old
I find in them, a way to hold
My thoughts, my joys, my inner me
In such a way, it sets me free

I can fly though, skies of thought
Use the words, that time has brought
Tie my words up, in a bow
Or line them up, in a row

They can say, most anything
Express the thing, I want to sing
Or share a thought, sad or blue
Wade through places, deep and true

Most of all, when all is said
I am lighter, in my head
Thoughts that bounce, around inside
Now set free, paper applied

 

©January 19, 2016

Leave a Reply

