Father, me a sacrifice?

Father, me a sacrifice?
That doesn’t sound, to fun or nice
Why would You, want for me
A sacrifice, to You to be?

It seems so hard, in this nice place
To only focus, on your face
All the things, this world can give
Why would I, without them live

Each thing, I’ll sacrifice to You
If you really, want me to
But sacrifice, myself instead
Do You want, my body dead?

Alive in You, and You in me
Now I kind of, sort of see
Alive to You, and not to me
My life to You, will pleasing be

Then burn away, my sinful man
Keep me still, I know You can
Cleanse me from, my every vice
I want to be, your sacrifice

©January 22, 2016

Leave a Reply

