Romans 7

The Law is lord, of those who live
Yet God to those, who die will give
A life in Him, that cannot die
And fruit, that will Him satisfy

Once bound to law, but now set free
Free to sin, may it never be
Now dead to sin, alive to serve
The King that will, my soul preserve

The Law exposed, my life of sin
Yet couldn’t cleanse me, deep within
I couldn’t keep, the laws He gave
He knew I would, never behave

Oh wretched man, that lived within
Could you ever, be free from sin
Thanks to the Christ, my blessed Lord
By His Spirit, has me restored

©January 16, 2016

 

Leave a Reply

