The Spirit

Not only sealed by His Spirit
But filled with Him as well
He gives me power for my living
Not just keeping me from hell

He is there, in every moment
He is there, to be my guide
He is there, to make me holy
No more my sin in me will hide

His Spirit in my heart is light
Without Him, all is darkest night
He alone is light of life
I am called to shine out bright

I will bring the light to darkness
I will shine, alone for Him
He alone is worth my living
Help my light to never dim

Let your light forever shine
Help me light and life to give
I am yours, and you are mine
May all know, in you they live

©January 18, 2016

Leave a Reply

