Secret Garden

I have a secret garden
So deep within my soul
No one else can go there
It’s under my control

The things that I am growing
Are there for God alone
He has planted His seeds
And now they all have grown

What joy there is in knowing
The beauty grown in me
Is tended by the Master
Every plant, shrub and tree

As we work in the garden
He’s always teaching me
To care for my garden
The way that it should be

God come enjoy the garden
That You have grown in me
Meet me in the garden
Enjoy the things you see

©February 2, 2016

Leave a Reply

