Jesus was a carpenter

Jesus was a carpenter
Just like I am today
I wonder what He thought
As He worked and got His pay

The wood He held, in His hands
One day, would hold His own
He knew this very wood
Would one day make Him groan

For man He worked, cut and nailed
Filled needs for those He served
He fixed, built and made new
His Father He observed

Of all the wood Jesus touched
There was one special tree
That piece of wood, cut for Him
Was cut for Him by me

Jesus was a carpenter
Just like I am today
I’ll work with wood and men
That Jesus sends my way

©February 13, 2016

Leave a Reply

