My Valentine

I kissed your lips, and said goodbye
You drove away, a wave, a sigh
I hoped this day, would quickly flee
Then once again, you’d be with me

In love I am, in love I’ll be
With you the girl, that married me
You’re changing, so much every day
I love you more, in every way

I can’t believe, you’re really mine
You’ll always be my valentine
And always be, the one who cares
The one who loves, and with me shares

I’ll see you, in a little while
I’ll come home, and see you smile
I’ll kiss your lips, and tell you hi
And joy in you, with you nearby

©February 14, 2016

Leave a Reply

