Plain and simple

In my heart, I have a song
I’ve written just for Thee
Music doesn’t fill my heart
Just words, for You from me

I would like to wrap them all
In sounds of joyful noise
But that is not my gifting
So words become my joys

I can only wrap them in
Sincerity and love
Oh may You truly know this
As they float to You above

My words are full of meaning
You know them best of all
For You have watched my struggle
To stand and never fall

My words are plain and simple
But wrapped in love for You
Listen to them all today
Make music as You do

©March 2, 2016

Leave a Reply

