Lying

Now, am I only lying
When I say something untrue?
Or am I really lying
When I act like false is true?

Can I lie without a word?
Can I lie without a sound?
Can I lie by ignoring
When little lies creep around?

Do I lie, when pretending
That my life is well and good?
When reality is screaming
“Look under this mans hood!”

Mens’ lies are so deceptive
They can fool the men who speak
Can seem to do no damage
But they always havoc wreak

The father of lies will pay
For eternity in hell
So this one thing remember
Liars never end too well

©March 9, 2016

Leave a Reply

