God’s armor

God gave me mighty armor
To wear throughout the day
When I put on His armor
Then I can fight His way

I wrap myself in His truth
On my chest is righteousness
My feet, they carry Good News
Peace from God to others bless

My shield of faith is mighty
It defends against the foe
It assures my victory
Anywhere that I might go

The helmet of salvation
Protects my mind, my head
My sword is full of power
Words, my foe will always dread

While I fight, I am praying
Asking God to make me strong
Asking for Mighty power
To stand against all wrong

©March 12, 2016

Leave a Reply

