To Live is Christ

For me to live is Christ
For me to die is gain
I will magnify the Christ
Through joy or through my pain

I will not be ashamed
Of Christ, whom I now serve
You are my only hope
You will my soul preserve

You beckon me to come
Yet here in life I stay
Desire of my heart
Come walk with me today

I boast alone in You
In You alone I stand
For I am far to weak
I always hold Your hand

Stand me with the others
Who also seek Your face
Together, one, united
We’ll walk in power and grace

©March 17, 2016

Leave a Reply

