At peace with God

At peace with God, now not at war
No more fighting anymore
One Man died, to end the fight
In His death, He made things right

I know I should have been condemned
I am now instead God’s friend
What mercy and what grace that He
Would give His life, die for me

Not a skirmish and not a fight
But peace with God, my delight
He loves and guides me every day
Me, a man, who lived my way

And oh what joy, beyond compare
For one like me, He would care
This one who fought Him, cross and nail
Fought for me, and did prevail

At peace with God, now my delight
And peace to all, I invite
Yes, undeserved I know it’s true
Peace available to you

©March 21, 2016

Leave a Reply

