Blame

Blame is not my forte
Blame is not for me
Blame is just for others
From blame I am free

Sometimes others blame me
They are always wrong
They do not see correctly
Where it does belong

It can be a burden
Always pointing out
It is never my fault
That I never doubt

All these troubled people
Thinking I’m to blame
It is never my fault
I will always claim

It is always better
When others carry blame
For me it is to heavy
All its guilt and shame

So I’ll go on living
Just as I have done
Knowing you can’t blame me
But I’ll blame anyone

©March 28, 2016

Leave a Reply

