Up the tree

I write now to those
Who will never know me
Those a bit farther
Up my family tree

Our hearts may never
Connect face to face
But I’m writing these words
That time can’t erase

There is a Father
Who lives up above
I pray that you meet Him
And live in His love

I pray that your life
Is one that is true
To His Spirit and Word
In all that you do

I pray that others
See your Father in you
And that He can joy
In all that you do

I pray when you’re done
With life here on earth
Your legacy marks you
A person of worth

I pray that you’ll live
A life full of grace
And someday we’ll meet
Up there, face to face

©April 2, 2016

Leave a Reply

