My Redeemer

My Redeemer and my Friend

You are my all in all

You are my King, so I bring

My worship as I fall

On my knees before Your throne

I worship Thee today

May I truly worship Thee

In all I do and say

Hold my heart within Your grip

In all I do this day

May it be a pleasant place

For You to dwell today

May each person that I meet

Know You are on the throne

May they know that I am Yours

I walk but not alone

When the evening has come

When sunlight fades away

May it end as it began

With You, my Friend, I pray

© October 16, 2016

Leave a Reply

