Overwhelming

It’s very overwhelming

What Christ has done for me

He came to planet earth

To die to set me free

Yes, maybe for a great man

Or child small and weak

But no, he came to save me

This lost man he did seek

He found me in my lostness

No, Him I never sought

He had paid the sinners price

Salvation He had bought

I gave my life to Jesus

Repented of my sin

Then Jesus came into me

And now He lives within

I daily walk with Jesus

And He walks with me

My life is oh so different

Since Jesus set me free

© October 15, 2016

Leave a Reply

