Pain

Lord , when my heart is full of pain

My joy, Oh Lord begins to drain

Please hold me closer Lord today

And guide in all I do and say

Oh Lord, the pain seems way too much

Please take it all with Your kind touch

Sometimes the lessons frighten me

But I can’t see what You can see

When evil waters start to swirl

And howling winds begin to whirl

I place my hope and trust in Thee

And once again drop to my knee

This journey is so steep and long

It drains my strength and takes my song

So Lord please fill again today

This struggling, fainting heart I pray

Renew me, fill me, lift me up

And may I not reject Your cup

Then help me walk through all you’ve planned

While You and I walk hand in hand

© October 15, 2016

Leave a Reply

