Your Will

I do not ask You God
That You would come to me
But that I see Your face
So I can run to Thee

My greatest joy is this
To walk each day with You
To be holy and true
And do what You would do

If in me others see
Reflections of Your face
I pray they look to You
To see and touch Your grace

So guide me Lord today
To be more like Your Son
I want to be like Him
The Victorious One

So call me Lord each day
I’ll listen to Your voice
I’ll run to You and pray
Your will, will be my choice

©November 21, 2016

Leave a Reply

