My father’s hands

I have my father’s hands

But will I have his mind?

And will I use them both

And be to others kind?

I have my father’s hands

And now, though he’s above

I wear his loving hands

To show others his love

I have my father’s hands

Who had his Father’s too

God his gracious Father

Made both his hands brand new

I have my Father’s hands

And pray that even these

Will like my father, bless

And Father always please

You have your Father’s hands

What will they do today?

Will others see His hands?

They will if you obey

©December 4, 2016

Leave a Reply

