The love of God

The love of God has such a hold on me

It holds me tight, yet it sets me free

What love Devine that ransoms lowly man

Sets him free yet holds him in His hand

The love of God has such a hold on me

I am grown but still sit upon His knee

His words of love, they overwhelm my soul

They lift me up, they heal and make me whole

The love of God has such a hold on me

There’s nothing more, no better place to be

Within His arms, within the folds of love

I live on earth but feel His heaven above

The love of God has such a hold on me

But it holds more than one or two or three

It holds the world and all who run to him

Bring in the world, fill heaven to the brim

©December 14, 2016

Leave a Reply

