Joyful clay

This weak submissive joyful clay
Is on the wheel again today
Come shape and form me for Thy will
I wait Your touch of care and skill

I know Your touch and how You press
I know the skill that You possess
Shape then heat as You desire
In the kiln of holy fire

Prepare me Lord for You alone
My use to You sometimes unknown
But I now choose to let You fill
And use me any way You will

So here again I sit today
And on this wheel, Your lump of clay
Come shape and form me for Thy will
I wait Your touch of care and skill

©December 25, 2016

Leave a Reply

