Follow me

Follow me, my Savior whispers
Come follow me again today
Others call me and I hear them
But, they don’t walk His holy way

Follow me, my Savior whispers
And in the noise of life I hear
Loving words He wants to tell me
His gentle, caring words are clear

Follow me, my Savior whispers
Come spend some time with me today
When we walk in sweet communion
I find a place I want to stay

Follow me, my Savior whispers
For you can know Him and His will
There is no better place on earth
Than with Him when life seems so still

Follow me, my Savior whispers
Come follow me again today
Walk the path that leads to heaven
And some day you can come and stay

©January 13, 2017

Leave a Reply

