Ordinary

I’m not profound or perfect
I’m just an ordinary man
Seeking to serve my Savior
Just to live within His plan

I know that He has saved me
From myself and from my sin
He gives me daily power
Over both I daily win

In His Word He daily speaks
To my heart, that seeks to hear
The love and truth commingled
Those things that He holds dear

What joy to sit and listen
As it were, before His feet
As I stare deep in His Word
The eyes of our souls meet

For my heart it must respond
To my Savior every day
For He always takes the time
To guide me in my way

©January 7, 2017

Leave a Reply

