Your victory

Thank you Father for your Son
Who for us the victory won
And thank you for your Spirit too
For He empowers all we do

Please place your flame within my heart
Your Holy Spirit now impart
Ignite my soul with heavens fire
That I might serve and never tire

Please Holy Spirit guide each day
That I may always go your way
Open my eyes that I might see
The path of life you have for me

Please give me Spirit words to share
So people know You really care
And may my words be clear and true
That I might guide the lost to You

Fill me now with Spirit power
Every minute, every hour
I choose today your victory
For I will win with You in me

©February 21, 2017

Leave a Reply

