These worn hands

Lord bless the work of these worn hands
For they have served in many lands
I lift them up in joy to You
For serving You is what they do

I see them worn and calloused too
I know they bring great joy to You
For every wrinkle, line and scar
A story holds from near and far

Your hands display a story too
Your hands show man what love will do
Your story is by far the best
For by it all the world was blest

My story small, Your story great
Our stories though don’t separate
My hands are yours again today
May my worn hands, Your hands display

So bless my hands with joy today
A story write again Your way
May these worn hands see use again
In serving You, by serving men

©March 3, 2017

Leave a Reply

