Blessings

Your sky has opened up on me
Your blessings now for all to see
For Heaven’s stores have opened wide
Your blessing God I cannot hide

The fruitful season now is here
Your blessing on me very clear
Your bounty flows like living streams
So far above my mortal dreams

You fill my heart with food and joy
And give me what man can’t destroy
No man can ever take away
The love You show to me each day

Amazed at what You do each day
For me this man of dirt and clay
I sometimes can’t believe it’s true
That for me all these things You do

I joy in our communion sweet
I bow, I worship at your feet
You give and give and give me more
I trust in what You have in store

©March 5, 2017

Leave a Reply

