Blessed Savior

What a blessed Savior
Who does much more than save
He frees me from my sin
To which I was a slave

He teaches me His ways
To think and live what’s true
By His Holy Spirit
Empowers me to do

I do not work alone
My Savior works with me
Always leading, guiding
In living truly free

I joy in what He’s done
And what I know He’ll do
I can really trust him
In all He takes me through

Yes, He is my Savior
But really far much more
I cannot imagine
What heaven has in store

©March 11, 2017

Leave a Reply

