Dirty feet

Please cleanse my dirty feet

Again My Lord I pray

Please cleanse my dirty feet

Again My Lord today

I do not like to ask

I’d rather walk away

But when You see my feet

I do know what You’ll say

So here I am again

I walked the road today

I’ll lift my dirty feet

You’ll wash the dirt away

What joy and sadness too

While on this earth I stay

You’ll have to wash my feet

Today and every day

One day on streets of gold

My feet won’t go astray

I’ll walk with my feet clean

And clean is how they’ll stay

©March 15, 2017

Leave a Reply

