What man can know?

What man can know what God will do?

In His Devine design

He knows the pattern He will make

Each mark, each dot, each line

Yet we as men His hand would stay

And think our thoughts Devine

Then mark the pattern He would make

God’s plan we could refine?

Your thoughts and plans beyond my mind

Forever more will be

So I as man, do bow my head

And ask that You guide me

I will not question Your design

Creator of mankind 

Heaven’s pattern I will follow

And trust what You’ve designed

©March 23, 2017

Leave a Reply

