My Lord and King

I write to You my Lord and King

My words, my heart to You I bring

My greatest joy is when I write

When my words bring You delight

For I am yours and yours alone

I joy in kneeling at your throne

I sense your love and care for me

I’m overwhelmed the more I see

You have no equal, never will

Your presence all this world could fill

Your power far beyond all men

But yet You stop to read my pen

You Great King have called my name

A man so simple with no fame

And now you call me as a son

All because of what You’ve done

I write to You my Lord and King

And more and more these words I bring

Yet words alone cannot suffice

So hear my heart, my sacrifice

©April 25, 2017

Leave a Reply

