I want to look like Jesus 

I want to look like Jesus

Much more, much more each day

I want His mighty fingers

To shape my heart His way

I want to look like Jesus

Himself I represent

I want the ones who see me

To know that I was sent

I want to look like Jesus

So there is no mistake

I want to serve like Jesus

For Him, yet for their sake

I want to look like Jesus

In all the things I pray

I want my every word

To be the word He’d say

I want to look like Jesus

In every way, entire

I want to look like Jesus

It’s His and my desire

©May 20, 2017

Leave a Reply

