The life I live

The life I live, I live in Christ

He gave His life for me

His life He gave, my death He took

Exchanged at Calvary

The life I live, I live in Christ

For I have died to me

To death I died, to life I live

From death He set me free

The life I live, I live in Christ

The old has passed away

The man I was, I am no more

He is my life each day

The life I live, I live in Christ

What joy and peace I find

For when I live the life He gives

I know His heart and mind

The life I live, I live in Christ

One day these days will end

And on that day Christ will say

Come in, you are my friend

©May 18, 2017

Leave a Reply

