Of all You give to me

Only an earthly steward 

Of all you give to me

Not just of time and money

But life and energy

A steward of this body

And what it’s made to do

I’ll guide it and I’ll teach it

To follow only You

I’m a steward of the love

That flowed from Calvary 

Daily fill me with that love

So it will flow from me

A steward of the message 

Sent through your only Son

Is now my heart’s main message

I’ll share with everyone 

I’m a steward of the trust

That You have placed in me

I’ll be your trusted servant

That’s what I want to be

Then as an earthly steward

Of all You give to me

Good and faithful are the words

One day I’ll hear from Thee

©June 17, 2017

Leave a Reply

