Debt of Love

An overwhelming debt I owe

Of love, to You who loves me so

You gave Your love to set me free

From all I was, would ever be

Yet more than free, I am Your son

I am amazed by what You’ve done 

You care, You watch, and You guide me

So I can be what I should be

Your love for me is always there

I always know You love and care

I know that each and ev’ry day

You’ll meet and guide me in Your way

How can it be that You would give

Your only Son that I might live

Redemption’s story is now mine

Oh what a joy, this joy divine

I owe a debt I can not pay

Even forever, there’s no way

So for this gift, I thank You now 

With wordless gratitude I bow

This overwhelming debt I owe 

Of love, to You who loves me so

Is not a debt, no I am free

To love You back like You love me

© January 17, 2021

Leave a comment